VIDEO: INTERVIEW – Satchmode Talks Debut Album, Formation

LA-based dream pop band Satchmode released their highly-anticipated debut album Love Hz on February 7, 2017, which features lead single “Happiness”. The Los Angeles quartet comprised of Gabe Donnay, Eric Downs, Bo Jacobson, and Sam Skolfield have had a growing fan base from their previous releases that includes 2014’s Collide EP and the Afterglow EP in 2015, helping the band garner over 4 million cumulative streams. Over the past two years, lead singer/songwriter/producer Donnay pieced together the songs that would become Love Hz as sonic skeletons in his home studio to expand them with the band in tow.

B-Sides met up with Satchmode to talk about their formation, their debut LP Love Hz and more.

B-Sides Staff
B-Sides On-Air has staff contributors across the country, writing about their musical passions, new discoveries, thoughts on the musical climate and top-of-mind events. If you're interested in writing for us, send over your info and writing sample to- bsides (at) b-sides (dot) tv