beyonceBeyoncé may not be classified in the alternative music genre, but she showed some of that punk rock attitude by releasing a brand new “exclusive visual album” without any hype, any forewarning or the now-accusomed “leaks”. The self-titled effort release is accompanied by a video for each track.

Referencing the video release to each track, Beyoncé stated, “I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”

The album features a long list of collaborative efforts with husband JAY Z, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Drake, Pharrell Williams, Frank Ocean, The Dream, Sia and more.


1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (Featuring JAY Z)
4. Blow/Cherry
5. Angel
6. Yoncé/Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
10. XO
11. Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)