LISTEN: David Bowie Releases New Material On Birthday

Legendary rock icon, David Bowie, has released his first new material in a decade with the track “Where Are We Now?”. The announcement occurred on Bowie’s birthday(1/8) on his revamped website, where it notes his new album, The Next Day, will be released March 12, 2013. This will mark his first new material since Reality, which was released in 2003. The announcement comes as a surprise, as no major promotion or announcement precluded the release.

“Where Are We Now?” is available for download on iTunes now. Let the “Bowie at Coachella” rumors start now…

Tracklisting for The Next Day:

1. “The Next Day”

2. “Dirty Boys” 

3. “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)” 

4. “Love Is Lost”

5. “Where Are We Now?” 

6. “Valentine’s Day”

7. “If You Can See Me” 

8. “I’d Rather Be High”

9. “Boss of Me” 

10. “Dancing Out in Space”

11. “How Does the Grass Grow” 

12. “(You Will) Set the World on Fire”

13. “You Feel So Lonely You Could Die”

14. “Heat”
Bonus tracks:

15. “So She”

16. “I’ll Take You There”

17. “Plan”

B-Sides Staff

B-Sides On-Air has staff contributors across the country, writing about their musical passions, new discoveries, thoughts on the musical climate and top-of-mind events. If you're interested in writing for us, send over your info and writing sample to- bsides (at) b-sides (dot) tv

You may also like...

%d bloggers like this: