LISTEN: Yo La Tengo Release New Track

Yo La Tengo has released the track, “Before We Run”, from their forthcoming album, Fade. Its accompanying animated video has also been released, as created from Emily Hubley, sister of Yo La’s Georgia Hubley. The band noted on its website that Fade is “reminiscent of landmarks like 1997‘s I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One and 2000’s And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside Out.” Fade is the follow-up to 2009’s release, Popular Songs, and will be released January 15, 2013.

Side 1
1. Ohm
2. Is That Enough
3. Well You Better
4. Paddle Forward
5. Stupid Things

Side 2
1. I’ll Be Around
2. Cornelia and Jane
3 Two Trains
4. The Point Of It
5. Before We Run

B-Sides Staff
B-Sides On-Air has staff contributors across the country, writing about their musical passions, new discoveries, thoughts on the musical climate and top-of-mind events. If you're interested in writing for us, send over your info and writing sample to- bsides (at) b-sides (dot) tv