Gotye Announces New Tour Dates + New Music

The love affair with Gotye continues to grow additional North American tour dates have been announced, as well as an album release, and a re-release of another. The Belgian-born Australian, whose chart-topper, “Somebody That I Used To Know” has been ubiquitous for months on radio, will return to North America late summer and also release an entire album consisting of only remixes of his now-signature track, on June 8. The remixes will feature popular artists, including Tiesto, Adrock, 4FRNT, Gang Colours, M-Phazes and more. Just to add some variety, Gotye’s album Like Drawing Blood will be re-released in July. The album was originally released in Australia in 2006 and won numerous awards in Australia and Europe.

Gotye’s new tour dates are as follows:

Wednesday, August 22 – Denver, CO
Friday, August 24 – Chicago, IL
Saturday, August 25 – Milwaukee, WI
Sunday, August 26 – Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, August 28 – Edmonton, AB
Wednesday, August 29 – Calgary, AB
Friday, August 31 – Vancouver, BC
Saturday, September 1 – Seattle, WA (Bumbershoot Festival)
Sunday, September 2 – Portland, OR
Tuesday, September 4 – Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, September 6 – San Francisco, CA
Friday, September 14 – Kansas City, MO
Sunday, September 16 – Cleveland, OH
Monday, September 17 – Columbus, OH
Tuesday, September 18 – Detroit, MI
Thursday, September 20 – Toronto, ON
Friday, September 21 – Montreal, QC
Saturday, September 22 – Boston, MA
Tuesday, September 25 – New York, NY
Thursday, September 27 – Brooklyn, NY
Saturday, September 29 – Camden, NJ
Sunday, September 30 – Columbia, MD
Monday, October 1 – Raleigh, NC
Wednesday, October 3 – Nashville, TN
Thursday, October 4 – Tuscaloosa, AL
Friday, October 5 – Atlanta, GA
Sunday, October 7 – Miami, FL
Monday, October 8 – Orlando, FL
Wednesday, October 10 – New Orleans, LA
Thursday, October 11 – Houston, TX
Friday, October 12 – Dallas, TX
Saturday, October 13 – Austin, TX (Austin City Limits Festival)

The tracklisting for ‘Somebody That I Used To Know: The Remixes’ is as follows:

‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Gang Colours remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Bibio remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [M-Phazes remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Faux Pas remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [4Frnt remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Tiesto remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Sneaker Fox remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Dan Aux remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Miami Nights 1984 remix]
‘Somebody That I Used To Know’ [Adrock remix]

B-Sides Staff
B-Sides On-Air has staff contributors across the country, writing about their musical passions, new discoveries, thoughts on the musical climate and top-of-mind events. If you're interested in writing for us, send over your info and writing sample to- bsides (at) b-sides (dot) tv